Welcome!

I have been going on a journey for nearly two years now and in this journey I’ve discovered the causes and effects of my severe depression and anxiety. I know, from research and personal experience, sometimes people are too afraid to ask for help just yet, they want to know that what they’re feeling is normal and most importantly why.

I’m not a trained professional, I have no medical experience all I want to do is share my story and my discovery with you and allow you to see that whether you, or someone you know, is suffering with depression or anxiety or maybe both there is nothing to be ashamed or afraid of, and most importantly please don’t be afraid to do something about it. The longer you leave these internal issues to develop the worse it will get and the more you will find it difficult to live a more positive and happy life.

I can tell you that this is not an easy journey and I’m still embarking on mine with Therapy and further reading but anyone can do it. You just have to want to do it and know that even though the people around you may not understand, because they have never experienced depression, they WILL still be happy to listen to your discoveries.

Some of my friends have absolutely no idea what it is to be depressed and to be crippled by anxiety but they still sit and listen to my discoveries and they’re quite fascinated by it. Having a personal support system is so excellent in your journey to conquer your depression or anxiety but most importantly you need to develop this personal system with yourself and understand that you are worth this journey, this discovery and recovery. You deserve it. You deserve happiness just like everybody else.

I cannot give you the answers, but I can give you my story and I really hope this helps you.

5 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. I joined the blogging world for a very similar reason and was overwhelmed by not only the support, but the people who said my posts helped them. It’s amazing. I hope writing helps you with your emotions and those who read it 🙂

Leave a Reply

