Wear Sunscreen

Wear Sunscreen

I was told to listen to this over a year ago. 

The words are simple but they are so true. The simple nature of this speech reinforces the simplicity of how one should see and view the world everyday; by this I mean that we should not be consumed with worry, anxiety and uncertainty. Something I always like to say to myself when I feel I’m being crippled by anxiety is ‘you cannot worry about something you cannot control’; I also listen to this. I used to listen to it everyday and the words used always moved me. Helped me.

Here are some of the words and phrases that really help me and I would love to share with you:

‘Don’t worry about the future, or worry. But know that worrying is as effective as trying to solve an alegbra equation by chewing bubble gum’

‘Don’t be reckless with other peoples hearts, don’t put up with people who are reckless with yours’

‘Do one thing everyday that scares you’

‘The race is long and in the end it’s only with yourself’

‘Whatever you do don’t congratulate yourself too much, or berate yourself either. Your choices are half chance, so are everybody else’s.’

‘Understand that friends come and go but for the precious few you should hold on’

Really I should have written the entire speech because the words are beautiful. I hope this helps you the way it does me.

2 thoughts on “Wear Sunscreen

Leave a Reply

