Therapy

Today I had therapy and I’ve been going for about a year now, not once have I cried but today I did. We sat down to write out the cyclical nature of how my anxiety fuels my depression and vice versa; how certain people and events trigger my crippling anxious thoughts, feelings, emotions and behaviour and how petrified I am of living. I just started crying. I was just struck by this notion that all the progress I make in battling and managing my depression and anxiety it is I that breaks that progression. I just became hopeless again. Fed up. I always tried to remain strong and open-minded in therapy and today I lost it. She was so surprised. So was I.

2 thoughts on “Therapy

Leave a Reply

