I Am Not a New Person…

A journey into the depths of the mind. A journey into the power of feelings. A journey into the presence of emotion. A journey into rationality, into reason, into logic.

The mind is a very powerful substance. In the past year I’ve tore mine apart and pieced it back together. I’ve learnt to love it, I’ve learnt to understand it. I’ve discovered that ignoring it will never make it go away and despite its ugliness it can be responsible for beauty too.

I have done this in therapy.

Three weeks tomorrow my therapy sessions shall end.

She has watched me grow, she has watched my blossom and I wouldn’t be who I am today without her guidance, expertise and understanding.

I am far stronger, far more knowledgeable and far happier today. She has impacted my life and I will never forget it. I know she is always there if needs be and for that I am eternally grateful.

I am not a new person; I am becoming who I seek to be.

3 thoughts on “I Am Not a New Person…

  1. I am so happy that you are becoming the type of person you want to be. I think that ideal is so hard to understand and even harder to put I to action. I too, have recently began a journey of becoming who I want to be and I can honestly say it is the best decision and the best feeling ever. I feel so free. I have no doubt that you will continue to do great things. I look forward to reading about your journey.

Leave a Reply

