Today, I Am Human

*A dark beginning, a light ending*

Take me away from Earth, let my heart be free. Today I will escape the world. Take me away from home; let my soul feel safe again. Today I will set myself free. Take me into an abyss, so I can never fear again. Today I will no longer fight to survive. I lack patience, I lack energy, I lack victory. Yesterday was my making. Yesterday set me free. Yesterday made me safe again. Yesterday I found I no longer feared feeling, I cherish it. I am reborn. I am human. I am becoming who I seek to be.

Leave a Reply

